Print this page

PROGRESS


The European Parliament and Council Decision 1672/2006/EC of 24 October 2006 established a community programme called PROGRESS for the period 2007 to 2013.

This programme was established to financially support the implementation of the European Union’s objectives in the fields of employment and social affairs such as set out in the social agenda and thus to contribute to the realisation of the Lisbon Strategy objectives in these fields.

The 7-year programme is aimed at all the stakeholders that may contribute to shaping the evolution of appropriate, effective legislation and social and employment policies throughout the EU-27, the member countries of EFTA as well as in the candidate and pre-candidate countries to the EU.

The programme includes the following six general objectives:

  • To improve the knowledge and understanding of the situation prevailing in the Member States (and in other participating countries) through analysis, evaluation and close monitoring of policies;
  • To support the development of statistical tools and methods and common indicators, where appropriate broken down by gender and age group, in the areas covered by the programme;
  • To support and monitor the implementation of Community law, where applicable and policy objectives in the Member States, and assess their effectiveness and impact;
  • To promote networking, mutual learning, identification and dissemination of good practice and innovative approaches at the EU level;
  • To enhance the awareness of the stakeholders and the general public about the EU policies and objectives pursued under each of the 5 strands;
  • To boost the capacity of key EU networks to promote, support and further develop EU policies and objectives, where applicable.

It is a European programme in favour of employment and social solidarity launched in order to financially support the implementation of European Union objectives on matters related to employment, social affairs, and equal opportunity (aimed at racial or ethnic origin, religion or belief, disability, sexual orientation and age).

Within the framework of the community programme PROGRESS (2007-2013), the OLAI annually responds to a restricted tender entitled 'support for national activities' and aimed at identifying good practices in the fight against discrimination and for the promotion of equality. It is within this framework that the OLAI leads an annual national awareness–raising campaign against discrimination.

English version  |     | Recherche avancée
Imprimer cette page

Programme PROGRESS


La décision 1672/2006/CE du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 24 octobre 2006 établit pour la période de 2007 à 2013 un programme communautaire appelé PROGRESS.

Ce programme a été établi pour soutenir financièrement la mise en œuvre des objectifs de l'Union européenne dans les domaines de l'emploi et des affaires sociales, tels qu'exposés dans l'agenda social, et contribuer ainsi à la réalisation des objectifs de la stratégie de Lisbonne dans ces domaines.

Le programme, qui s'étale sur sept ans, s'adresse à toutes les parties prenantes susceptibles de contribuer à façonner l'évolution d'une législation et de politiques sociales et de l'emploi appropriées et efficaces, dans l'ensemble de l'UE-27, des pays de l'AELE ainsi que des pays candidats et précandidats à l'UE.

Le programme comprend six objectifs généraux, à savoir:

  • améliorer la connaissance et la compréhension de la situation dans les États membres (et dans les autres pays participants) par l'analyse, l'évaluation et un suivi étroit des politiques;
  • soutenir l'élaboration d'outils et de méthodes statistiques ainsi que d'indicateurs communs, ventilés s'il y a lieu par sexe et par tranche d'âge, dans les domaines relevant du programme;
  • soutenir et suivre la mise en œuvre de la législation communautaire, le cas échéant, et des objectifs politiques communautaires dans les États membres, évaluer leur efficacité et leurs incidences;
  • promouvoir la création de réseaux, l'apprentissage mutuel, le recensement et la diffusion des bonnes pratiques et des approches innovantes au niveau de l'UE;
  • faire mieux connaître aux parties intéressées et au grand public les politiques et les objectifs de l’UE poursuivis dans le cadre de chacune des sections;
  • renforcer la capacité des principaux réseaux au niveau de l’UE à promouvoir, à soutenir et à développer encore davantage les politiques et les objectifs de l’UE, le cas échéant. Il s'agit d'un programme européen en faveur de l'emploi et de la solidarité sociale lancé pour soutenir financièrement la mise en œuvre des objectifs de l'Union européenne sur les questions liées à l'emploi, aux affaires sociales et à l'égalité des chances (visant l'origine raciale ou ethnique, la religion ou les convictions, le handicap, l'orientation sexuelle et l'âge).

L’OLAI répond annuellement aux appels d’offres restreints intitulé soutien aux activités nationales visant l’identification de bonnes pratiques dans la lutte contre les discriminations et la promotion de l’égalité dans le cadre du programme PROGRESS (2007-2013). C’est dans ce cadre qu’il mène une campagne nationale annuelle de sensibilisation et d’information de lutte contre les discriminations.