Print this page

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
OECD


Created in 1961 and based in Paris, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) now includes the governments of 30 member states which share common principles of democracy and market economy, and which aim to support lasting economic growth, to develop employment, and to help other countries to develop their own economies.

The OECD enables governments to have a framework in which to compare their experience on issues of public actions, to look for solutions to common problems, to identify good practices and to coordinate their national and international policies.

For 50 years, the OECD has been one of the most important and reliable sources of comparable statistical, economic, and social data. 

Working group on migration

The OLAI is a member of the working group on migration. This group regularly brings together high-level representatives in charge of migration and integration issues in OECD countries in order to discuss and debate current issues related to international migration.

Continuous Reporting System on Migration of the OECD (SOPEMI)

The OLAI is also a member of the OECD's expert group on the Continuous Reporting System on Migration (SOPEMI).

SOPEMI establishes national reports whose data are used to create long term harmonised statistics on migration flows, which are published each year in a booklet entitled "International Migration Outlook". This work analyses recent developments in migration movements and policies, as well as the economic and social aspects of migration across OECD countries.

English version  |     | Recherche avancée
Imprimer cette page

Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques
OCDE


Allez à la fin de l'encart.
Contact
Personne de contact pour le rapport SOPEMI:


Créée en 1961, l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE), dont le siège est à Paris, regroupe aujourd'hui les gouvernements de 30 Etats membres attachés aux principes de la démocratie et de l'économie de marché en vue notamment de soutenir une croissance économique durable, de développer l'emploi et d'aider les autres pays à développer leur économie.

L'OCDE offre aux gouvernements un cadre leur permettant de comparer leurs expériences en matière d'action publique, de chercher des réponses à des problèmes communs, d'identifier les bonnes pratiques et de coordonner leurs politiques nationales et internationales.

Depuis bientôt 50 ans, l'OCDE est une des sources de données statistiques, économiques et sociales comparables les plus importantes et les plus fiables qui soit.

Groupe de travail sur les migrations

L'OLAI est membre du groupe de travail sur les migrations. Ce groupe rassemble régulièrement des hauts représentants en charge des questions de migration et d'intégration dans les pays de l'OCDE pour débattre sur des sujets d'actualité ayant trait aux migrations internationales.

Système d'observation permanente des migrations (SOPEMI)

En outre, l'OLAI est membre du groupe d'experts « Système d'observation permanente des migrations » (SOPEMI).

Par le biais de l'élaboration d'un rapport national, il livre des données en vue de l'établissement de statistiques harmonisées des flux d'immigration à long terme, publiées chaque année dans un ouvrage intitulé « Perspectives des migrations internationales ». Cet ouvrage analyse les développements récents des mouvements et politiques migratoires ainsi que les aspects économiques et sociaux des migrations dans l'ensemble des pays de l'OCDE.