Print this page

Organisation for Security and Co-operation in Europe
OSCE


With 56 States in Europe, the Americas, and Central Asia the Organisation for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE), headquartered in Vienna, is the most important organisation for regional security.

It offers a forum to participating States in which they can discuss political negotiations and decision making in early alerts, conflict prevention, crisis management and post-conflict rehabilitation.

It also plays a whistle-blowing role in the event of minority unease, breach of media freedom and violations of human rights.

A unique network of field missions enables the OSCE to enforce the political decisions made by participating States. Its main aim is to prevent or facilitate the settlement of conflicts and to promote a state of law.

The OLAI is the Luxembourg contact point to the OSCE in the fight against hate crimes.

English version  |     | Recherche avancée
Imprimer cette page

Organisation pour la sécurité et la coopération en Europe
OSCE


Regroupant 56 Etats en Europe, Amérique et Asie centrale, l'Organisation pour la sécurité et la coopération en Europe (OSCE) ayant son siège à Vienne est la plus importante des organisations de sécurité régionale.

Elle offre aux Etats participants un forum pour les négociations politiques et la prise de décision dans les domaines de l'alerte précoce, de la prévention des conflits, de la gestion des crises et du relèvement post-conflit.

Elle a également un rôle d'alerte en cas d'agitation de minorités, d'atteintes à la liberté des médias et de violations des droits de l'homme.

Un réseau unique de missions sur le terrain permet à l'OSCE de mettre en pratique les décisions politiques des Etats participants. L'objectif recherché est de prévenir ou régler les conflits et de promouvoir l'Etat de droit.

Au niveau de l'OSCE, l'OLAI est le point de contact luxembourgeois pour la lutte contre les crimes de haine.