Print this page

Network of National Contact Points on Integration
NCPI


The National Contact Points on Integration (NCPI) is a network of high-ranking public servants created by the European Commission following the conclusions of the Council of Justice and Home Affairs (JAI) of October 2002.

The NCPI's main target is to create a forum in which Member States can exchange information and best practices at the European level in order to find valid solutions for the integration of immigrants in all the Member States, as well as to guarantee the coherence of national policies with European initiatives.

The Network's long term objective is to develop and reinforce the European framework for integration, in order to define basic common principles and objectives, to determine assessment measures, and to reinforce the coordination of national and European integration policies.

English version  |     | Recherche avancée
Imprimer cette page

Réseau de points de contact nationaux sur l'intégration
NCPI


Les points de contact nationaux sur l'intégration (National Contact Points on Integration) constituent un groupe de hauts fonctionnaires créé par la Commission européenne suite aux conclusions du Conseil Justice et affaires intérieures (JAI) d'octobre 2002.

Le principal objectif du réseau est de créer un forum où les États membres peuvent échanger des informations ainsi que leurs meilleures pratiques, au niveau européen, afin de trouver des solutions valables pour l'intégration des immigrants dans l'ensemble des États membres et de garantir la cohérence des politiques nationales avec les initiatives européennes.

L'objectif à long terme du réseau est de développer et de renforcer le cadre européen de l'intégration, afin de définir des principes et objectifs de base communs, de fixer des critères d'évaluation et de renforcer la coordination des politiques d'intégration nationales et européennes.